Mark Grigorievich Krein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Odessa State University Ukraine
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Nikolay Grigorievich Chebotarev

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adamyan, VadymOdessa Construction Engineering Institute19664
Bekker, MironInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine1992
Berezansky, YuriiInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine1951102
Brodskii, MikhailOdessa State University1940
Brodsky, MikhailVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1954
Chertkov, IosifOdessa State University1948
Dashnits, LeonidVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1952
Finkelshtein, GrigoriiOdessa State University1939
Gantmacher, VeraOdessa State University1939
Ginzburg, YuriiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19592
Glazman, IsrailOdessa State University19491
Gohberg, IsraelSt. Petersburg State University195497
Goldengershel, EsfirVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1961
Gubreev, G.Odessa State University
Iohvidov, IosifOdessa State University195012
Kalafati, PetrOdessa State University1937
Kats, IsraelOdessa State University1957
Kostyukov, A.
Kotelyansky, DavidOdessa State University1936
Kovalenko, KonstantinOdessa State University1951
Krasnoselskii, MarkInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine1948642
Kucher, D.Odessa State University1950
Livshits, MikhailOdessa State University49
Lyubarskii, GrigoriiKuibyshev State Pedagogical Institute19454
Melik-Adamyan, FrikOdessa Construction Engineering Institute and Yerevan State University1969
Mikayelyan, LevonOdessa Construction Engineering Institute1981
Milman, DavidOdessa State University1939
Mkhitaryan, S.Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University
Naimark, MarkOdessa State University193639
Neimark, Frida1944
Nudelman, AdolfOdessa State University
Orlov, SergeiOdessa State University1953
Ovcharenko, IgorVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1965
Palant, YuriiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1961
Popov, G.Odessa State University1
Potapov, VladimirOdessa State University194511
Rekhtman, PolinaOdessa State University1937
Rutman, MarkOdessa State University1939
Saakyan, Sh.Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1967
Sakhnovich, LevVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19587
Shmulian, VitoldOdessa State University1939
Shmulian, YuriiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1956
Shtraus, AvraamKuibyshev State Pedagogical Institute19486
Shvartsman, ArnoldOdessa State University1940
Shvartsman, PolinaVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University
Sizov, V.
Spitkovsky, IlyaOdessa State University1978
Svirskii, IosifOdessa State University1947
Yavryan, VladimirVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1966

According to our current on-line database, Mark Krein has 49 students and 1015 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73921 for the advisor ID.