Avraam Wilgelmovich Shtraus

Ph.D. Kuibyshev State Pedagogical Institute 1948 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 46—Functional analysis

Advisor: Mark Grigorievich Krein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bazanov, BorisVoronezh State University1962
Chumakin, MikhailSt. Petersburg State Pedagogical University1965
Loshkarev, Boris1964
Markelov, Yu.Kuibyshev State Pedagogical Institute1968
Ryabtseva, V.Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University1968
Vernik, AleksandrUlyanovsk State University1983

According to our current on-line database, Avraam Shtraus has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75468 for the advisor ID.