Joseph M. Hellerstein


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimization and Execution Techniques for Queries with Expensive Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Jeffrey Frank Naughton
Advisor 2: Michael Ralph Stonebraker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Matthews, JeannaUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Kornacker, MarcelUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Raman, VijayshankarUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Madden, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley200310
Thomas, MeganUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Deshpande, AmolUniversity of California, Berkeley20042
Shah, MehulUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Loo, Boon ThauUniversity of California, Berkeley200620
Reiss, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Huebsch, RyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Chu, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Meliou, AlexandraUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Chen, KuangUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Condie, TysonUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Wang, ZheUniversity of California, Berkeley20113
Conway, NeilUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Alvaro, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Bailis, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Sreekanti, VikramUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Wu, ChenggangUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Whittaker, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Wu, YifanUniversity of California, Berkeley2021
Schleier-Smith, JohannUniversity of California, Berkeley2022

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Hellerstein has 23 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70078 for the advisor ID.