Charles Edward Miller Pearce


Ph.D. Australian National University 1965 Australia
Dissertation: Moving average processes in queueing theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Patrick Alfred Pierce Moran
Advisor 2: Peter Derrick Finch
Advisor 3: James Towers Campbell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrew AllisonUniversity of Adelaide20093
John BednarzUniversity of Adelaide1982
Selma BelenUniversity of Adelaide2008
Fred BowdenUniversity of Adelaide2001
John BurrowUniversity of Adelaide1975
Samuel CohenUniversity of Adelaide2011
David CrispUniversity of Adelaide1994
Rowland DickinsonUniversity of Adelaide2007
Andrew EberhardUniversity of Adelaide19851
Lucia FalzonUniversity of Adelaide1998
Vido GluščevićUniversity of Adelaide2004
William HendersonUniversity of Sheffield197128
Tijana IvancevicUniversity of Adelaide2008
Raymond KenningtonUniversity of Adelaide2006
David MatthewsUniversity of Adelaide2004
Mark McDonnellUniversity of Adelaide20061
Malgorzata O'ReillyUniversity of Adelaide2002
Mark PhillipsFlinders University of South Australia2001
Ronda PotterUniversity of Adelaide1981
Matthew RoughanUniversity of Adelaide1994
Jadranka SundeUniversity of Adelaide19982
David SuttonUniversity of Adelaide1981
Peter TaylorUniversity of Adelaide198720
Rodney VaughanUniversity of Adelaide19712
Charles WatsonUniversity of Sydney1985
Christopher WilkinsUniversity of Adelaide1977
David WilsonUniversity of Adelaide1972
Kym WilsonUniversity of Adelaide1977

According to our current on-line database, Charles Pearce has 28 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70036 for the advisor ID.