Richard Jay Lipton


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Synchronization Primitive Systems

Advisor: David Lorge Parnas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balasubramanian, KrishnaswamyPrinceton University1991
Boneh, DanPrinceton University199610
Budd, TimothyYale University19801
Galperin, HanaPrinceton University1982
Gum, BenjaminPrinceton University2001
Kalyanasundaram, SubrahmanyamGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Kintali, ShivaGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Lopresti, DanielPrinceton University19862
Markakis, EvangelosGeorgia Institute of Technology20052
Nanongkai, DanuponGeorgia Institute of Technology20112
North, StephenPrinceton University1986
Park, ArvinPrinceton University1987
Ramachandran, VijayaPrinceton University198312
Serpanos, DimitriosPrinceton University1990
Shaw, JamesPrinceton University2000
Viglas, AnastasiosPrinceton University20021
Vijayan, GopalakrishnanPrinceton University1983
Vishnoi, NisheethGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Wigderson, AviPrinceton University198361
Yap, Chee-KengYale University198052

According to our current on-line database, Richard Lipton has 20 students and 163 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69524 for the advisor ID.