Avi Wigderson


Ph.D. Princeton University 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in Computational Complexity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Richard Jay Lipton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dorit AharonovHebrew University19981
Roy ArmoniHebrew University1998
Eli Ben-SassonHebrew University2001
Aviad CohenHebrew University1991
Joseph GilHebrew University19901
Rafi HeimanWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Mauricio KarchmerHebrew University1988
Ilan NewmanHebrew University1991
Yuri RabinovichHebrew University1992
Prabhakar RagdeUniversity of California, Berkeley198619
Ran RazHebrew University199212
Moti ReifBen-Gurion University of the Negev1988
Ronen ShaltielHebrew University20011
Amir ShpilkaHebrew University20016

According to our current on-line database, Avi Wigderson has 14 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82100 for the advisor ID.