William Parry

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1960 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Ergodic and mixing transformations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Yael Naim Dowker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Paulo AraujoUniversity of Warwick1992
Robert CowenUniversity of Warwick1987
Terence FellgettUniversity of Warwick1976
Peter HumphriesUniversity of Warwick1971
Lambros LambrouUniversity of Warwick1998
Abdel-Karim MohamedUniversity of Warwick1975
Radhakrishnan NairUniversity of Warwick19867
David (Dan) NewtonUniversity of Birmingham19664
Mohd NooraniUniversity of Warwick19931
Marion PalmerUniversity of Warwick1979
Mark PollicottUniversity of Warwick198413
Susan ReesUniversity of Warwick19771
Richard SharpUniversity of Warwick19906
Richard ThomasUniversity of Warwick1969
Selim TuncelUniversity of Warwick19812
Simon WaddingtonUniversity of Warwick1992
Charles WalkdenUniversity of Warwick19974
Peter WaltersUniversity of Sussex196715

According to our current on-line database, William Parry has 18 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67732 for the advisor ID.