William H. Jaco


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Constructing Three-Manifolds from Group Homomorphisms

Advisor: Daniel Russell McMillan, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benny EvansUniversity of Michigan19712
Krystyna KuperbergRice University197412
Herbert LyonUniversity of Michigan1970
J. Robert MyersRice University19771
William TallyRice University1974

According to our current on-line database, William Jaco has 5 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 677 for the advisor ID.