Richard William Beals


Ph.D. Yale University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non-Local Boundary Value Problems for Elliptic Partial Differential Operators

Advisor: Felix Earl Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aarao, JorgeYale University19974
Bar Yaacov, DanielYale University1985
Chang, ChiuThe University of Chicago1971
Cummins, ThomasYale University1988
Guzman, AlbertoThe University of Chicago1973
Herrero, DomingoThe University of Chicago19702
Hsieh, Chun-ChungYale University1990
Kwong, Man-KamThe University of Chicago19734
Lau, RichardYale University1967
Lee, Jyh-haoYale University1983
Miller, KennethThe University of Chicago19751
Ni, YilongYale University2003
Valverde Ayala, OscarThe University of Chicago1975
Voss, KarlYale University1996
Wu, DerchyiYale University1990

According to our current on-line database, Richard Beals has 15 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6610 for the advisor ID.