Lester Eli Dubins


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Random Variables

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gilat, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19702
Gold, SydellUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Hill, TheodoreUniversity of California, Berkeley19778
Margolies, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Nanopoulos, PhotiusUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Palmiter, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Pestien, Jr., VictorUniversity of California, Berkeley19806
Sudderth, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley196724

According to our current on-line database, Lester Dubins has 8 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6447 for the advisor ID.