David Christopher Handscomb


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Monte Carlo Methods Applicable to the Heisenberg Ferromagnet

Advisor 1: John Michael Hammersley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

El Tom, MohamedUniversity of Oxford1969
Gonzalez Casanova, PedroUniversity of Oxford19891

According to our current on-line database, David Handscomb has 2 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 89589 for the advisor ID.