Donald Samuel Ornstein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dual Vector Spaces

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bailey, DavidStanford University1976
Burton, Jr., RobertStanford University197712
Clark, JackStanford University19721
Ellis, MartinStanford University1975
Eloranta, KariStanford University1988
Flaminio, LivioStanford University19853
Haskell, CymraStanford University1992
Hoffman, ChristopherStanford University199619
Jones, LeeStanford University19712
King, JonathanStanford University1984
Lind, DouglasStanford University197318
Nicol, MatthewStanford University19927
Oren, IshaiStanford University1981
Park, KyewonStanford University19801
Polit, StephenStanford University1974
Radunskaya, AmiStanford University19923
Rahe, MauriceStanford University1976
Rothstein, ArthurThe University of Chicago1979
Rudolph, DanielStanford University197510
Steif, JeffreyStanford University198816
Troubetzkoy, SergeStanford University19872
Tsalenko, AnnaStanford University1997
Yakhini, ZoharStanford University19972

According to our current on-line database, Donald Ornstein has 23 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5850 for the advisor ID.