David Williams


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1962 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Random time substitution in Markov chains

Advisor 1: David George Kendall
Advisor 2: Harry Gerd Edzard Reuter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Barlow, MartinSwansea University1979151
Rogers, LeonardUniversity of Cambridge198013
Kennedy, JoanneUniversity of Cambridge19912
Baxter, MartinUniversity of Cambridge19931
Harris, SimonUniversity of Cambridge199511
Warren, JonathanUniversity of Bath19959
Lyne, OwenUniversity of Bath1996
Git, YoavUniversity of Bath1998

According to our current on-line database, David Williams has 8 students and 187 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57436 for the advisor ID.