Michael Leonard Stein


Ph.D. Stanford University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Estimation of Spatial Variability
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Paul Switzer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderes, EthanThe University of Chicago20051
Castruccio, StefanoThe University of Chicago2013
Chang, XiaohuiThe University of Chicago2012
Choi, DongseokThe University of Chicago1999
Collins, LindaThe University of Chicago1995
Fang, DongpingThe University of Chicago1996
Floresroux, ErnestoThe University of Chicago1993
Fuentes, MontserratThe University of Chicago19987
Geoga, ChristopherRutgers University, New Brunswick2023
Guinness, JosephThe University of Chicago20121
Handcock, MarkThe University of Chicago198927
Hitczenko, MarcinThe University of Chicago2011
Horrell, MichaelThe University of Chicago2015
Im, Hae KyungThe University of Chicago2005
Jun, MikyoungThe University of Chicago20053
Kwon, DarongsaeThe University of Chicago2012
Lee, MyoungjiThe University of Chicago2012
Lim, Chae YoungThe University of Chicago20071
Loh, Ji MengThe University of Chicago20011
Niu, XufengThe University of Chicago19919
Picka, JeffreyThe University of Chicago1997
Poppick, AndrewThe University of Chicago2016
Shao, XiaofengThe University of Chicago20066
Styer, PatriciaThe University of Chicago1993
Welty, LeahThe University of Chicago2003
Xu, WantingThe University of Chicago2017
Zhang, BiaoThe University of Chicago19924
Zhu, ZhengyuanThe University of Chicago200221

According to our current on-line database, Michael Stein has 28 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52256 for the advisor ID.