Robert Fones Williams


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reduction of Open Mappings

Advisor: Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Block, LouisNorthwestern University19733
Franke, JohnNorthwestern University19736
Gibbons, JoelNorthwestern University1970
Kennedy, StephenNorthwestern University1988
Kollmer, HeinrichNorthwestern University1975
Simon, CarlNorthwestern University19708
Sullivan, MichaelUniversity of Texas at Austin19924
Ward, JamesNorthwestern University1989
Wen, LanNorthwestern University198616

According to our current on-line database, Robert Williams has 9 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 522 for the advisor ID.