Louis Stuart Block


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bifurcations of Endomorphisms of S^1

Advisor: Robert Fones Williams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ledis, DennisUniversity of Florida2011
Li, ShihaiUniversity of Florida1991
Valaristos, AntonioUniversity of Florida1994

According to our current on-line database, Louis Block has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12395 for the advisor ID.