Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1927 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Continua in the Plane
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beatrice AitchisonThe Johns Hopkins University1933
Keith AllenUniversity of Virginia1970
Charles ClarkUniversity of Virginia19441
Raymond DickmanUniversity of Virginia19663
Edwin DudaUniversity of Virginia196121
Richard DukeUniversity of Virginia19651
Edwin FloydUniversity of Virginia1948110
Marion Fort, Jr.University of Virginia194830
Adalberto Garcia-Maynez CervantesUniversity of Virginia196828
Dick HallUniversity of Virginia19386
Charles HarryThe Johns Hopkins University1932
Ralph JollenstenUniversity of Virginia1956
Robert KasrielUniversity of Virginia19537
John KelleyUniversity of Virginia1940105
Stephen LipscombUniversity of Virginia1973
Wendell MalbonUniversity of Virginia1955
Jesse MayUniversity of Virginia1960
Wilkes MayUniversity of Virginia1960
Paul McDougleUniversity of Virginia1958
Evelyn McMillanUniversity of Virginia1968
James PerryUniversity of Virginia1971
Robert PlunkettUniversity of Virginia19531
William Puckett, Jr.University of Virginia19371
George SchweigertThe Johns Hopkins University19342
Eugene StoneUniversity of Virginia1966
Alexander WallaceUniversity of Virginia1939266
James WardwellThe Johns Hopkins University1935
Charles Wheeler, IIIThe Johns Hopkins University1933
Paul WhiteUniversity of Virginia1942
George WilliamsUniversity of Virginia1964
Robert WilliamsUniversity of Virginia195426

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Whyburn has 31 students and 637 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 293 for the advisor ID.