Marion Kirk Fort, Jr.


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Unification of the Theory of Semi-continuous Functions

Advisor: Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrews, JamesUniversity of Georgia195730
Boswell, Jr., RupertUniversity of Georgia1957
Lytle, RaymondUniversity of Georgia1955
Segal, JackUniversity of Georgia19607

According to our current on-line database, Marion Fort, Jr. has 4 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 505 for the advisor ID.