Jack Segal


Ph.D. University of Georgia 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Inverse Limit Spaces

Advisor: Marion Kirk Fort, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beebe, AlfredUniversity of Washington1978
Cathey, FrederickUniversity of Washington1979
Clapp, MichaelUniversity of Washington1968
Farmer, FrankUniversity of Washington1970
Miyata, TakahisaUniversity of Washington1993
Overton, RobertUniversity of Washington1971
Vucic, AleksandarUniversity of Washington1986

According to our current on-line database, Jack Segal has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 512 for the advisor ID.