James Joseph Andrews


Ph.D. University of Georgia 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Winding Numbers and Light Open Maps

Advisor: Marion Kirk Fort, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Husch, Jr., LawrenceFlorida State University19674
McCallum, WilliamFlorida State University1973
Rubin, LeonardFlorida State University196516
Tindell, RalphFlorida State University19676

According to our current on-line database, James Andrews has 4 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 507 for the advisor ID.