Edwin Earl Floyd


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Extension of Homeomorphisms

Advisor: Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Johnson, RogerUniversity of Virginia1956
Greever, JohnUniversity of Virginia1958
Lee, ChungUniversity of Virginia1959125
Cabell, MaryUniversity of Virginia1960
Haley, JosephUniversity of Virginia1963
Weaver, DavidUniversity of Virginia1964
Burdick, RobertUniversity of Virginia1966
Rosenzweig, HarryUniversity of Virginia1967
Mitchell, GeorgeUniversity of Virginia1968
Vick, JamesUniversity of Virginia19681
Johnson, DavidUniversity of Virginia1970
Sanders, JackUniversity of Virginia1970
Perry, JamesUniversity of Virginia1971
Harrison, GeorgeUniversity of Virginia1973
Klemm, JohnUniversity of Virginia1974
Kung, Mou-LiangUniversity of Virginia1974
Lohuis, DavidUniversity of Virginia1976
Terrell, MariaUniversity of Virginia1978
Terrell, RobertUniversity of Virginia1978

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Floyd has 19 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 504 for the advisor ID.