Edwin E. Floyd


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Extension of Homeomorphisms

Advisor: Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BurdickUniversity of Virginia1966
Mary CabellUniversity of Virginia1960
John GreeverUniversity of Virginia1958
Joseph HaleyUniversity of Virginia1963
George HarrisonUniversity of Virginia1973
David JohnsonUniversity of Virginia1970
Roger JohnsonUniversity of Virginia1956
John KlemmUniversity of Virginia1974
Mou-Liang KungUniversity of Virginia1974
Chung LeeUniversity of Virginia195990
David LohuisUniversity of Virginia1976
George MitchellUniversity of Virginia1968
James PerryUniversity of Virginia1971
Harry RosenzweigUniversity of Virginia1967
Jack SandersUniversity of Virginia1970
Maria TerrellUniversity of Virginia1978
Robert TerrellUniversity of Virginia1978
James VickUniversity of Virginia19681
David WeaverUniversity of Virginia1964

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Floyd has 19 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 504 for the advisor ID.