Ronald Linn Rivest


Ph.D. Stanford University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of Associative Retrieval Algorithms

Advisor: Robert W Floyd

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bayer, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
LaPaugh, AndreaMassachusetts Institute of Technology198011
Lloyd, ErrolMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Baratz, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Pinter, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Boyack, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Chor, Ben-ZionMassachusetts Institute of Technology198527
Sherman, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19876
Kaliski, Jr., BurtonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Sloan, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19893
Goldman, SallyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Blum, AvrimMassachusetts Institute of Technology199161
Schapire, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology199111
Yin, YiqunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Aslam, JavedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Bergman, RuthMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Betke, MargritMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Singh, MonaMassachusetts Institute of Technology199510
Galperin, IgalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Slonim, DonnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19965
Boyko, VictorMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Ramzan, ZulfikarMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Lysyanskaya, AnnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Herzog, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Fu, KevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Adida, BenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Hohenberger, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Weis, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Shen, EmilyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Virza, MadarsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017

According to our current on-line database, Ronald Rivest has 30 students and 174 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50081 for the advisor ID.