Robert Elias Schapire


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Design and Analysis of Efficient Learning Algorithms

Advisor: Ronald Linn Rivest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barutcuoglu, ZaferPrinceton University2008
Basbug, MehmetPrinceton University2017
Kapicioglu, BerkPrinceton University2013
Luo, HaipengPrinceton University2016
Mukherjee, IndraneelPrinceton University2011
Rudin, CynthiaPrinceton University20044
Syed, UmarPrinceton University2010

According to our current on-line database, Robert Schapire has 7 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95087 for the advisor ID.