Guy Edward Blelloch


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scan Primitives and Parallel Vector Models

Advisor: Charles Eric Leiserson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chatterjee, SiddharthaCarnegie Mellon University19911
Wholey, SkefCarnegie Mellon University1991
Greiner, JohnCarnegie Mellon University1997
Hardwick, JonathanCarnegie Mellon University1997
Reid-Miller, MargaretCarnegie Mellon University1998
Zagha, MarcoCarnegie Mellon University1998
Narlikar, GirijaCarnegie Mellon University1999
Cheng, PerryCarnegie Mellon University2001
Acar, UmutCarnegie Mellon University20054
Sridhar, SrinathCarnegie Mellon University2007
Golovin, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2008
Vassilevska Williams, VirginiaCarnegie Mellon University20088
Spoonhower, DanielCarnegie Mellon University2009
Woo, Shan LeungCarnegie Mellon University2009
Ley-Wild, RuyCarnegie Mellon University2010
Tangwongsan, KanatCarnegie Mellon University2011
Shun, JulianCarnegie Mellon University20154
Gu, YanCarnegie Mellon University2018
Sun, YihanCarnegie Mellon University2019
Dhulipala, LaxmanCarnegie Mellon University2020

According to our current on-line database, Guy Blelloch has 20 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 49426 for the advisor ID.