Robert C. A. M. Vandervorst


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1994 Netherlands
Dissertation: Variational Problems With A Strongly Indefinite Structure
Mathematics Subject Classification: 49—Calculus of variations and optimal control

Advisor 1: Lambertus A. Peletier
Advisor 2: Josephus (Joost) Hulshof

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

van den Berg, Jan BouweUniversiteit Leiden200014
Wójcik, WojciechVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2008
Kramár, MiroslavVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2009
Mramor, BladVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2012
Munao, SimoneVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Rot, ThomasVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2014
Hafkenscheid, PatrickVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2017
Wiśniewska, JagnaVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2017
Bakker, BenteVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2019
Lamoree, NiekVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2023

According to our current on-line database, Robert Vandervorst has 10 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48487 for the advisor ID.