J. Laurie (James) Snell


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Applications of Martingale System Theorems

Advisor: Joseph Leo Doob

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Belding, DavidDartmouth College1980
Curtis, E. CountDartmouth College1965
Gisselquist, RichardDartmouth College1970
Hayslett, Jr., HomerDartmouth College1976
Moore, ThomasDartmouth College1976
Qualls, DebraDartmouth College1978
Rosenkrantz, RogerDartmouth College1986
Tisdale, HenryDartmouth College1978

According to our current on-line database, J. Laurie Snell has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4213 for the advisor ID.