Joseph E. Oliger


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1973 Sweden

Advisor: Heinz-Otto Kreiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marsha BergerStanford University19826
John BolstadStanford University1982
Kenneth BubeStanford University19788
Steven CarusoStanford University1986
Tony ChanStanford University197843
William Coughran, Jr.Stanford University1980
Chris FraleyStanford University1987
Margot GerritsenStanford University19971
William GroppStanford University19821
Robert HigdonStanford University1981
James LambersStanford University20031
Randall LeVequeStanford University198237
Amala MahadevanStanford University1995
William SkamarockStanford University1988
John StrikwerdaStanford University197622
Wei-Pai TangStanford University1987
Lloyd TrefethenStanford University198245
Robertus van der WijngaartStanford University1990
Patrick WittingStanford University1995
Patrick WorleyStanford University1988
Xiaolei ZhuStanford University1996

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Oliger has 21 students and 184 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44353 for the advisor ID.