Lloyd Nicholas Trefethen


Ph.D. Stanford University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wave Propagation and Stability for Finite Difference Schemes

Advisor: Joseph E. Oliger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jeffrey BaggettCornell University1996
Lehel BanjaiUniversity of Oxford20032
Timo BetckeUniversity of Oxford20051
Tobin DriscollCornell University19965
Alan EdelmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology198914
Nick HaleUniversity of Oxford2009
Louis HowellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Walter MascarenhasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Noel NachtigalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Ricardo PachonUniversity of Oxford2010
Satish ReddyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Thomas SchmelzerUniversity of Oxford2007
Kim TohCornell University19966
Divakar ViswanathCornell University19982
Thomas WrightUniversity of Oxford2002

According to our current on-line database, Lloyd Trefethen has 15 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25178 for the advisor ID.