John Charles Strikwerda


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Initial Boundary Value Problems for Incompletely Parabolic Systems

Advisor: Joseph E. Oliger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gerardo AcheUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
N. AsaithambiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Hsing-Hsia ChenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Young LeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Yih-Yih LinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Paul MartinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Amarnath MukherjeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19901
Carl ScarbnickUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Dongho ShinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Bruce WadeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198711

According to our current on-line database, John Strikwerda has 10 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8430 for the advisor ID.