Murray Harold Protter


Ph.D. Brown University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Generalized Spherical Harmonics

Advisor: Lipman Bers

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Holten, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Lees, MiltonUniversity of California, Berkeley19581
Hooker, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Ogawa, HajimuUniversity of California, Berkeley19612
Goorjian, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Singer, SeymourUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Murray, AmyUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Delver, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Mirin, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Bertiger, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Cosner, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley19775
Rassias, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19771
Pardis, ex Agahi, Jason, ex MassoudUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Hook, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Pomerantz, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Smale, NathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987

According to our current on-line database, Murray Protter has 16 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4336 for the advisor ID.