Egon Sharpe Pearson


D.Sc. University College London 1926 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Jerzy Neyman
Advisor 2: Karl Pearson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Box, GeorgeUniversity of London1953202
Ghosh, BhaskarUniversity of London19593
Hsu, Pao-LuUniversity College London193810
Johnson, NormanUniversity of London194881

According to our current on-line database, Egon Pearson has 4 students and 296 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29652 for the advisor ID.