James Thomas Beale


Ph.D. Stanford University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Purely-Imaginary Scattering-Freqencies for Exterior Domains

Advisor: Ralph Saul Phillips

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sylvester, DonnaDuke University1988
Bourgeois, AlfredDuke University1991
Sun, Tien-YuDuke University1991
Ferrari, AndrewDuke University1992
Suters, III, WilliamDuke University1994
Ambrose, DavidDuke University20028
Nicholas, MichaelDuke University2007
Surles, MatthewDuke University2008
Wilson, JasonDuke University2010
Pruitt, MichaelDuke University2011

According to our current on-line database, James Beale has 10 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40266 for the advisor ID.