David Michael Ambrose


Ph.D. Duke University 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Well-Posedness of Vortex Sheets with Surface Tension
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: James Thomas Beale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, LukeDrexel University2023
Irwin, BenjaminDrexel University2021
Kim, HyejuDrexel University2023
Liu, ShunlianDrexel University2016
Milgrom, TimurDrexel University2011
Rome, ScottDrexel University2015
Sulon, DavidDrexel University2018
Zhang, KeyangNew Jersey Institute of Technology2020

According to our current on-line database, David Ambrose has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57797 for the advisor ID.