Paulo Ribenboim

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universidade de São Paulo 1957 Brazil
Dissertation: Theory of Krull Valuations (in Portuguese)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor 1: Jean Alexandre Eugène Dieudonné
Advisor 2: Wolfgang Krull
Advisor 3: Candido Lima da Silva Diaz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Karl DilcherQueen's University at Kingston19832
Danielle GondardUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1973
Andrew GranvilleQueen's University at Kingston198722
Murray MarshallQueen's University at Kingston19695
Ján MináčQueen's University at Kingston198611
Aron SimisQueen's University at Kingston197211
Tenkasi ViswanathanQueen's University at Kingston19674

According to our current on-line database, Paulo Ribenboim has 7 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 38289 for the advisor ID.