Geoffrey Stuart Stephen Ludford


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Mathematical Theory of Compressible Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Richard Edler von Mises

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ayeni, ReubenCornell University19785
Buckmaster, JohnCornell University19693
Choi, YungCornell University198611
Cook-Ioannidis, L. PamelaCornell University197114
Hassard, BrianCornell University19728
Kapila, AshwaniCornell University197517
Leibovich, SidneyCornell University196592
Matalon, MosheCornell University197715
Olunloyo, VincentCornell University1972
Oyediran, AyoCornell University1985
Schot, StevenUniversity of Maryland College Park19581
Sen, AsokCornell University1979
Singh, MahendraUniversity of Maryland College Park1962
Stewart, Donald ScottCornell University19817

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Ludford has 14 students and 187 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37610 for the advisor ID.