Alan Frank Beardon


Ph.D. University of London 1964 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Hausdorff dimension of certain sets

Advisor 1: Walter Kurt Hayman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Garber, VictorUniversity of Cambridge1975
Nicholls, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19701
Parker, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19906
Patterson, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge197552
Short, IanUniversity of Cambridge20054
Stothers, WalterUniversity of Cambridge19721
Thompson, ChristopherUniversity of Cambridge1971

According to our current on-line database, Alan Beardon has 7 students and 71 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37064 for the advisor ID.