Samuel James Patterson


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Limit Set of a Fuchsian Group

Advisor: Alan Frank Beardon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Autenrieth, MichaelGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Bauer, WolfgangGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Beyerstedt, BerndGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1997
Brüdern, JörgGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen198825
Deng, An-WenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1997
Eckhardt, CarstenGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1989
Fossi Talom, LeopoldGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2002
Heinemann, Stefan-M.Georg-August-Universität Göttingen1994
Hill, RichardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen19923
Karaschewski, HorstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996
Klose, JoachimGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1983
Louvel, BenoitGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen and Université Montpellier II2008
Mandouvalos, NikolaosUniversity of Cambridge1984
Möhring, LeonhardGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2003
Schubert, VolkerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1995
Stratmann, BerndGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen199210
Thirase, JanGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen2000
Wellhausen, GuntherGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1996

According to our current on-line database, Samuel Patterson has 18 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25294 for the advisor ID.