Simon Kirwan Donaldson

Biography MathSciNet

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1983 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Yang-Mills Equations on Kähler Manifolds

Advisor 1: Michael Francis Atiyah
Advisor 2: Nigel James Hitchin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mong, Kai-CheungUniversity of Oxford1988
King, AlastairUniversity of Oxford19897
Kotschick, DieterUniversity of Oxford198911
Garcia-Prada, OscarUniversity of Oxford199114
Maciocia, AntonyUniversity of Oxford19917
Nasatyr, EmileUniversity of Oxford1991
Wang, ShuguangUniversity of Oxford19912
Joyce, DominicUniversity of Oxford199212
Thaddeus, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19927
Guha, ParthaUniversity of Oxford1994
Guo, G.-Y.University of Oxford1994
Jarvis, StuartUniversity of Oxford1994
Nelson, GrahamUniversity of Oxford1994
Saksida, PavleUniversity of Oxford19941
Sheppard, AlanUniversity of Oxford1994
Frøyshov, KimUniversity of Oxford1995
Kovalev, AlexeiUniversity of Oxford19953
Leung, RaymondUniversity of Oxford1995
Banfield, DarrenUniversity of Oxford1996
Gantz, ChristianUniversity of Oxford1996
Hong, Ying-JiUniversity of Oxford1996
Martin, ShaunUniversity of Oxford1997
Muñoz, VicenteUniversity of Oxford19975
Seidel, PaulUniversity of Oxford199713
Selby, MatthewUniversity of Oxford1997
Thomas, RichardUniversity of Oxford199716
Buttler, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1999
de Silva, VinUniversity of Oxford1999
Jardim, MarcosUniversity of Oxford19992
Smith, IvanUniversity of Oxford19997
Choy, S.-H.University of Oxford2000
Pons, DanielUniversity of London2002
Fine, JoelUniversity of London20033
Raza, AleksisUniversity of London2004
Ross, JuliusUniversity of London20042
Hodge, ThomasUniversity of London2005
Perutz, TimothyUniversity of London2005
Szekelyhidi, GaborUniversity of London2006
Sá Earp, HenriqueImperial College London2009
Wright, DominicUniversity of London2009
Hall, StuartUniversity of London2011
Spotti, CristianoImperial College London2012
Walpuski, ThomasImperial College London2013
Oliveira, GoncaloImperial College London2014
de Borbon, MartinImperial College London2016

According to our current on-line database, Simon Donaldson has 45 students and 149 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36909 for the advisor ID.