Paul Seidel


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1997 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Floer Homology and the Symplectic Isotopy Problem

Advisor: Simon Kirwan Donaldson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mohammed AbouzaidThe University of Chicago20072
David Jackson-HanenMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Joseph JohnsThe University of Chicago2006
Ailsa KeatingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Gabriel KerrThe University of Chicago2007
Alexander RitterMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Nicholas SheridanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Emma Smith ZbarskyThe University of Chicago2009
Masuo YanagisawaThe University of Chicago2007

According to our current on-line database, Paul Seidel has 9 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 93808 for the advisor ID.