Walter Helbig Gottschalk


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Investigation of Continuous Mappings with Almost Periodic Properties

Advisor: Gustav Arnold Hedlund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auslander, JosephUniversity of Pennsylvania19577
Auth, II, JosephWesleyan University1976
Bidwell, LeonardUniversity of Pennsylvania1960
Brook, RobertWesleyan University1969
Chu, HsinUniversity of Pennsylvania195930
Clay, JesseUniversity of Pennsylvania1961
Eisenberg, MurrayWesleyan University19651
Ellis, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania195338
Huang, Ter-JenqWesleyan University1969
Huneke, JohnWesleyan University19676
Kamel, HymanUniversity of Pennsylvania1952
Keynes, HarveyWesleyan University19663
Koo, Shu-ChungWesleyan University1972
Lawton, WayneWesleyan University19722
Rabinowitz, PhilipUniversity of Pennsylvania195119
Turner, PhilipWesleyan University1980

According to our current on-line database, Walter Gottschalk has 16 students and 122 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36254 for the advisor ID.