Robert Mortimer Ellis


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Continuity and Homeomorphism Groups

Advisor: Walter Helbig Gottschalk

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dokken, DouglasUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1985
Horelick, BrindellWesleyan University1967
Johnson, RussellUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19759
Laison, GaryUniversity of Pennsylvania1969
Penazzi, DanielUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
Perrizo, WilliamUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis197221
Rich, RobertUniversity of Pennsylvania1961

According to our current on-line database, Robert Ellis has 7 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10277 for the advisor ID.