Gaston Darboux

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1866 France
Dissertation: Sur les surfaces orthogonales

Advisor: Michel Chasles

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Picard, C. ÉmileÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris187712730
Goursat, ÉdouardÉcole Normale Supérieure18811738
Stieltjes, ThomasÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris1886
Zaremba, StanislawUniversité Paris IV-Sorbonne18895639
Borel, ÉmileÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris18938260
Cartan, ElieUniversité de Paris1894711
Țițeica, GheorgheÉcole Normale Supérieure1899127

According to our current on-line database, Gaston Darboux has 7 students and 21768 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34254 for the advisor ID.