Michel Chasles


Ph.D. École Polytechnique 1814 France

Advisor: Siméon Denis Poisson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Darboux, GastonÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris186625837
Ligin, ValerianOdessa State University1872204
Newton, H. A.Yale University185028228

According to our current on-line database, Michel Chasles has 3 students and 53238 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26995 for the advisor ID.