Gaston Darboux

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1866 France
Dissertation: Sur les surfaces orthogonales

Advisor: Michel Chasles

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borel, ÉmileÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris18938628
Cartan, ElieUniversité de Paris1894750
Goursat, ÉdouardÉcole Normale Supérieure18811827
Picard, C. ÉmileÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris187713313
Stieltjes, ThomasÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris1886
Țițeica, GheorgheÉcole Normale Supérieure1899130
Zaremba, StanislawUniversité Paris IV-Sorbonne18895918

According to our current on-line database, Gaston Darboux has 7 students and 22750 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34254 for the advisor ID.