Hans Lewy

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1925 Germany
Dissertation: Über einen Ansatz zur numerischen Lösung von Randwertproblemen

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Filippenko, VladimirUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Fuchs, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1954
Kinderlehrer, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley196843
Lehman, RussellStanford University1954126
Lonseth, ArvidUniversity of California, Berkeley1939127
MacCamy, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1956105
Nur, HussainUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Owens, OwenUniversity of California, Berkeley1941
Sloss, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19629

According to our current on-line database, Hans Lewy has 10 students and 420 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32892 for the advisor ID.