James McLean Sloss


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Reflection of Biharmonic Functions Across Analytic Boundary Conditions

Advisor: Hans Lewy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carleton, OlegUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1972
Jiang, BinUniversity of California, Santa Barbara19992
Papadopolous, CarolineUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1992
Sadek, IbrahimUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1983
Sadigh-Esfandiari, RaminUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1986
Whitnall, GordonUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1971
Zhang, JianyingUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2002

According to our current on-line database, James Sloss has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5608 for the advisor ID.