Tosio Kato

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Tokyo 1951 Japan
Dissertation: On The Convergence Of The Perturbation Method
Mathematics Subject Classification: 35—Partial differential equations

Advisor 1: Kwan-ichi Terazawa

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Preben AlsholmUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Charles AmelinUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Erik BalslevUniversity of California, Berkeley196312
Andrew ChildsUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Gilles DarmoisUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Charles FisherUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Hiroshi FujitaUniversity of Tokyo6
James HowlandUniversity of California, Berkeley19665
Teruo IkebeUniversity of Tokyo1
Rafael Iorio, Jr.University of California, Berkeley197713
Shige KurodaUniversity of Tokyo5
Chi-Yuen LaiUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Charles LinUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Frank MasseyUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Francis McGrathUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Joel MerminUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Masaomi NakataUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Dung NguyenUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Gershon PinchukUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Ronald RiddellUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Hugh StewartUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Ponnaluri SuryanarayanaUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Howard SwannUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Baoswan Wong-DzungUniversity of California, Berkeley1981

According to our current on-line database, Tosio Kato has 24 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32842 for the advisor ID.