James Secord Howland


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Unitary Equivalence in the Perturbation Theory of Continuous Spectra

Advisor: Tosio Kato

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blackwood, PhilipUniversity of Virginia1983
Costello, AndrewUniversity of Virginia1972
Geisler, III, LyndellUniversity of Virginia1994
Herrin, JeffreyUniversity of Virginia1990
McDonnell, JosephUniversity of Virginia1994

According to our current on-line database, James Howland has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16439 for the advisor ID.