Lawrence Craig Evans


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Non Linear Evolution Equations in an Arbitrary Banach Space

Advisor: Michael Grain Crandall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lenhart, SuzanneUniversity of Kentucky198138
Bardi, MartinoUniversity of Maryland College Park198413
James, MatthewUniversity of Maryland College Park19881
Woo, ChingUniversity of Maryland College Park1989
Fletcher, CharlesUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Zheng, YuxiUniversity of California, Berkeley19904
Ilmanen, TomUniversity of California, Berkeley199114
Nussenzveig Lopes, HelenaUniversity of California, Berkeley19919
Feldman, MikhailUniversity of California, Berkeley19943
Hildebrand, CraigUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Israel, IsaacUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Jerrard, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19944
Concordel, MarieUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Wu, YuhuaUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Tvedt, BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Gomes, DiogoUniversity of California, Berkeley200015
Portilheiro, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Bang, JoonUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Yu, YifengUniversity of California, Berkeley20052
Dorfman, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Armstrong, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley20091
Hynd, RyanUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Smart, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Chen, Yann-ShinUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Tran, HungUniversity of California, Berkeley20122
Safdari, MohammadUniversity of California, Berkeley2014
Miller, ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Tabrizian, PeyamUniversity of California, Berkeley2016

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Evans has 28 students and 133 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32465 for the advisor ID.